Time for a Blog Make-over?

January 22, 2010

Yes, I think so. The image of the grass and roots is nice, but it’s not exactly original. And I don’t LOVE it. I want to LOVE the look of my blog.

The only problem is that I am completely uninformed when it comes to computer HTML code and graphic design and any kind of technology beyond the entry level. But I want this to change! I started messing around with an image editor on my computer, and after HOURS of experimenting, all I have to show is this:

Don’t laugh- at least I’m trying! Okay, but this is not exactly what I was going for. You can’t even see the text, and the blog name (on the right side of the image) is probably a pretty important thing to be able to see. Also, when I was making it, the text was showing up in hot pink which I liked- but then when I saved it, the text turned light grey. Hummm. But isn’t the 1950’s roller derby action shot awesome?!?!?!

I’m gonna keep working at this all weekend, and don’t be surprised if I call some of you friendly nerd-sters for help!

Spring

4 Responses to “Time for a Blog Make-over?”

  1. Miz H Says:

    I can maybe halp a little. I’m in charge of the internets at my work, although I do have Dreamweaver to help me.


  2. Ooh, I like what you have done so far!

  3. beamish Says:

    i love the new look!


Leave a Reply

