God, I love music

August 2, 2009

As Kurt Vonnegut once wrote, “If I should ever die, God forbid, let this be my epitaph: ‘The only proof he needed for the existence of God was music.'” I must say I agree. In fact, of all legitimized artforms, music may be my favorite.

And my most recent holy love is the band The Bastard Fairies. This band is made up of Yellow Thunder Woman (who is the hottie in the cover image below) and Robin Davey.

77149_10_23_2007_4_27_02_PM_-_MementoMoriCD_UKstore

And, I hear you can download their album for FREE! I don’t know this for sure because I just burned it from my manfriend, but someone should try it out and let me know if it truly works. K?

And, in the meantime, check this video:

And, you gotta see this one!:

With a happy heart,

Spring

4 Responses to “God, I love music”

  1. Lealou Says:

    Love it! I am a big fan of their songs. Their video for We’re All Going to Hell, cracks me up. And I like, Whatever.

  2. Lealou Says:

    Wow! Just watched the video with the little girl, right on.

  3. Chuck Foxen Says:

    I learned all the things this little girl is talking about when I was much older. I hope she has some influence on kids her age… and older.

  4. beamish Says:

    the dinosaurs did go to hell! NEVAR FORGET.

    hehehe… but seriously, i hope we all model empathy and sharing for the next generation. there will always be conflict, but we can teach conflict resolution instead of escalating violence. (ahem, ahem: “The professor said he plans on meeting with Crowley again. ‘I offered for the two of us to have lunch together, one-on-one, or go to a Red Sox game, or a Celtics games, or maybe the families can get together for dinner. Why not?’

    Gates had a face-to-face meeting and a beer with Crowley at the White House last week, a move orchestrated by President Obama in an attempt to defuse racial tensions that had erupted following Gates’ arrest. Gates called the president’s gesture ‘brilliant.'” –http://www.cnn.com/2009/US/08/03/massachusetts.gates/index.html)


Leave a Reply

