Kids Are Funny

May 19, 2009

My 2nd-grade daughter brought home a letter from a boy in her class. Apparently, this boy called her “nasty,” and the teacher overheard and made him write an apology letter. Here it is word for word, except I changed the minors’ names to protect their privacy 🙂

 

Dear Kaitlyn,

I’m sorry I said you’re nasty. I shouldn’t have said that to you. Because your a good kid. I really like the way you act. And I really want you to go to third grade. your friend

Jeremiah

 

Isn’t that precious?

Spring

4 Responses to “Kids Are Funny”

  1. Jenny Jen Says:

    I love it when teachers actually deal with bullying!

  2. beamish Says:

    good job, teacher.

  3. Daniel Says:

    Awesome. Though, I can’t help but wonder–what was going on that prompted the “nasty” comment? As I recall, it’s near impossible to gross out an 8-year-old boy.


  4. Daniel, you have obviously never been an 8-year-old girl. Because there is nothing grosser to an 8-year-old boy than an 8-year-old girl who isn’t grossed out by bugs, farts, poop, etc.

    What a great letter. And I third the appreciation of the teacher.


Leave a Reply

